top of page
  • marijewerkman

Reflection:

Updated: Jul 9, 2019

My final reflection on this project is that it was a good project. This is because I like the ting that we put together. I’m very proud of what we did.

I expected this project to be a lot worse, because I heard some horror story’s last year. Luckily my team wasn’t so bad.

We had a click form the start and we were very quickly on the same page about what we wanted to do.

Usually I like the first and the last part of a project the best. The first part because I love brainstorming and just spit baling ideas of al the cool tings you can do. And after that see to what idea you come with each other. This is why it bother me a little bit that some people did not really talk that much in the beginning. Because this is a very important part of the project. And the time to say something so that you can work on something that you are completely behind.

I like the last part of a project because in the last two weeks you can really see everything come together and everybody start to work just a little bit harder to make it all happen.

The middle few weeks are always a bit of a fuzz for me because there is so much to do and I just don’t know where to start. But it felt like I had a better overview of everything than I normally do because we had such a great scrum master. Julia is really good at planning an making everybody do their things on time. And because Julia is so good at organising it also made the work a lot smoother which was really nice.

I did get annoyed sometimes with one of my teammates (don’t want to say names). That was because she could be really controlling and constantly saw problems everywhere, even if they were not there.

And because she was so controlling I had the feeling that she did not really trust me with things because sometimes she would just grab it out of my hands. This also made her stressed a lot, because she had the idea that she had to do everything alone. And the problem with her being stressed is that when she is stressed she did something half. So when she made something that I needed afterwards, I had to do it al over again because it was either not finished or it was not done correctly.

I did not say anything about this at that moment because I did not want to make here more stressed.

But no the less the atmosphere in the group was good and we made a good installation that looks cool and works well. So a project we can all be very proud of.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page