top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarijke

Reflection

The project

FAT Project 2019, the biggest project I ever participated in. A project where everything we learned came down into one project.

It was a very exciting but also scary project for me, it’s exciting that we would build this big installation made with all the skills we learned in these years. But also scary, I have to take a role, finish tasks and show people what I my skills are, although I still didn’t believe in myself.

I really liked making the flyer and poster design, the 3D model and also the social media! I found it hard that it felt like I didn’t do enough, but that’s probably more in my head. I learned to talk about my thoughts on not doing enough and that helped a lot. Although the feeling never totally gone away.


The team

I was and still am so happy with my team! I think we have a really diversity of people and skills what is perfect for this kind of project. In the beginning I thought it might be hard to have 3 designers (and 3 technical people) because you might want to have the same tasks. But in the end it really worked out well, everybody had their own little specialty but we also helped each other a lot. I was also very happy that we had 3 technical people and that I didn’t have to program or something like that.

Of course we had our arguments at some points, but they weren’t that big and got solved quite quickly. I really liked our vibe and the way we really wanted to make something big and special!


Myself

I think I learned and grew quite a bit in this project. In the beginning I was very insecure and scared to make something and show it to the group, a logo for example. I still find it hard and I am still a bit scared for negative feedback but I also believed a lot more in myself, because I mostly got positive feedback or just help from the others. I learned that I really like working with maya, more than I knew. And that I might have a bit of a talent for designing and that it is OK to ask for some help.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page